Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.
Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Governing Body

Croft Church of England Primary School is supported by an elected body of Governors.

They work closely with the Headteacher, Staff and children to ensure that the school can continue to grow and go from strength to strength.

What is the Governing Body?

School governors provide strategic leadership and accountability in schools. Governors appoint the head teacher. It is governors who hold the main responsibility for finance in schools, and it is governors who work with the headteacher to make the tough decisions about balancing resources.  

Individual governors may not act independently of the rest of the governing body; decisions are the joint responsibility of the governing body.  


Type of Governor Name From To Pecunary interest
Rev Sharon Constable 2015   None 2019
(SEND Gov)
Mrs Jennie Foster 2018 2022 None 2019
Staff Ms Sara Holden 2017 2021 None 2019
(Vice-chair, Training and Development Gov)
Dr Yvette Goward 2017 2021 None 2019
Associate Mrs Kay Greenhill 2018 2022 None 2019
Co-opted Mr Andy Long 2017 2021 None 2019
Mrs Rachel Roberts 2019   None 2019
(Chair of Governors)
Mr Nik Watts 2017 2021 None 2019
Clerk to Governors Mr Gordon Grimes      

  Local Governing Board Strategic Development Committee Headteacher's Performance Management Committee Pay Committee
Membership All governors All governors x3 governors x3 governors
Quorum Four Four Two Two
Minutes Clerk to governors Minutes by governor Notes by governor Notes by governor
Chair Mr Nik Watts Dr Yvette Goward Mr Chris Southall Mr Nik Watts
Membership All governors All governors Mr Chris Southall
(Embrace CEO)
Mr Nik Watts
Dr Yvette Goward
Mr Nik Watts
Mr Andy Long
Dr Yvette Goward
Next Meetings Next scheduled LGB is
Mon 22 June 2020;
Autumn 2020 TBC
Extraordinary as required to manage COVID-19 response
Postponed until Autumn 2020 Formally twice per academic year Oct-20